Ind vs SA: ‘Man of the Match’ Kuldeep Yadav reflects on his bowling exploits in 3rd ODI

New Delhi: Team India defeated South Africa by seven wickets in the third and final One-Day-International on Tuesday to win the three-game series 2-1. South Africa batted first at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi, making the most of just 99 runs. In response, the Shikhar Dhawan-led second-string Indian team comfortably chased the goal in 19.1 overs with opener Shubman Gill (49 runs in 57 balls), Shreyas Iyer (28 not out on 23 balls) starring at the bat.

This is India’s biggest win against South Africa in terms of balls remaining. South African batters were cheated by Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar and Shahbaz Ahmed. The spin trio, led by left arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav, took eight wickets for 65 runs in 15.1 overs. Kuldeep Yadav took four wickets for 18 runs in 4.1 overs and was named Player of the Match for his bowling exploits.

“It was perfect. It’s been going well since the IPL. Today I missed the hat-trick, but it was still great. Maybe I could have gone over the wicket, but thinking too much can make it go away. Siraj, Avesh and others I bowled well. The wicket was gripping. I switched the pace and set the batters with the fields. I worked on my rhythm for the past few months. I was a bit slower but accelerated after the injury. But I didn’t lose the spin , the rhythm has been the focus,” Kuldeep Yadav said as he reflected on his match-winning performance in the Ind vs SA series decider on Tuesday.

India’s win in the 3rd ODI is their 38th international win this year in all formats. The Men in Blue also tied the Australian record for most wins in a calendar year, having achieved this feat in 2003. India also avenged the 0-3 defeat in the ODI series in South Africa earlier this year.

Source link
ABP News Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Imran Khan Booked By Pakistani Federal Investigation Agency Over Fund Misuse: Report
Next post Imran Khan, other PTI leaders booked for receiving banned funding from abroad