Mohammed Shami rattles Dinesh Karthik’s stumps during net session in Gabba – CHECK RATES!

Mohammed Shami viral video: Indian cricket team senior speedster Mohammed Shami, who was brought in by the BCCI as injured Jasprit Bumrah’s last-minute replacement for the 2022 T20 World Cup, tricked in-form finisher Dinesh Karthik during India’s netting session at the Gabba . Karthik has been on top form since his inspiring return to the national team, but Shami, who hasn’t played a single game for India in the shortest form since the last edition of the T20 World Cup, has got Karthik’s shit out of the way. The senior pace bowler was initially called on standby when the Indian squad for World Cup T20 2022 was announced and now he is leaving no stone unturned to make a case for himself ahead of the marquee.

Watch the viral video

Just days before India flew to Australia, India’s chances of winning the 2022 T20 World Cup took a huge blow when their lead pacer Jasprit Bumrah was banned from the tournament due to background issues. Deepak Chahar was another player who was among the frontrunners to replace Bumrah in the Indian squad but he too was injured and made way for senior seaman Mohammed Shami.

The Rohit Sharma-led team India landed in Brisbane on Saturday, where they play two warm-up matches against Australia and New Zealand on October 17 and October 19 respectively. Before that, India played two warm-up matches against Western Australia, organized by the BCCI. The visitors won the first game and lost the second.

The Men in Blue will officially kick off their T20 World Cup 2022 campaign at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 23, when they take on arch-rival Pakistan. In addition to Pakistan, Bangladesh and South Africa are also in India’s group for the T20 WC competition matches.

India’s T20 World Cup 2022 squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Source link
ABP News Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Manohar Lal Khattar, Kuldeep Bishnoi Close Any Tension In Ties With JJP. from
Next post 6.4 magnitude earthquake off the coast of the Central America region