MS Dhoni not mentioned in Wisden India All-Time T20I XI – Wicketkeeper Choice may surprise you

Former India skipper MS Dhoni is not included in Wisden’s All-time India T20I XI. Despite being one of the most successful skippers in history, he failed to make it to the XI. India’s new finisher Dinesh Karthik has been given the wicketkeeper’s lock.

According to Wisden India, Karthik’s recent form has helped him seal his spot in the XI. Dinesh Karthik pass rate of 150.31 is much better than Dhoni pass rate which is 121.15.

Wisden’s All-time India T20I XI, released ahead of the 2022 T20 World Cup, has Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma as openers, and Suryakumar Yadav has been awarded the No. 3 spot on the team. Sixer king Yuvraj Singh has been placed at number 5, followed by Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina and Karthik.

R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Ashish Nehra have been added to the bowling lineup. Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag will serve as the 12th man.

Wisden’s All-time India T20I XI:

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

12th man: Virender Sehwag

Team India is currently gearing up for the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia. The Rohit Sharma-led team will try to win the trophy this year as the last time India lifted a T20 World Cup trophy was in the year 2007. They achieved this feat under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

India’s World Cup squad: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Source link
ABP News Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Researchers develop new 3D technique: innovation to treat diabetic foot ulcers
Next post Karwa Chauth 2022: Alia Bhatt to Mira Rajput – Bollywood Women NOT Fasting This Year!